"Aggressives" Batteriemanagement killt Dropsync im Hintergrund

• 7 Antworten
  • Letztes Antwortdatum
S

Spawnie112

Stamm-User
59
Hallo zusammen,

ich bin neu in der Huawei Welt und habe seit gestern das P20.
Ich nutze schon lange und sehr intensiv die App "Dropsync".
Mit ihr kann man die Dropbox auf dem Telefon so nutzen wie auf dem PC zu Hause, Ordnerweise.

Ich kann mit ihrer Hilfe hingehen und bestimmte Ordner in festen Intervallen synchronisieren lassen.
Das ganze passiert - so habe ich es eingestellt bisher - alle 1h.

Leider ist das Batteriemanagement sehr aggressiv bei Huawei und nach einer Weile synct da nix mehr.
Die Entwickler haben das ganze schon in der FAQ beschrieben.

Zitat:
  • Battery optimization: this is the so called “doze mode” which prevents certain tasks from running if your phone has been sitting idle for a while. Furthermore apps which users do not open for some days are considered unused and are suspended. This is certainly not good for background sync apps. You need to turn off doze mode. There is a section in the system settings Apps > Settings > Special access > Ignore battery optimization. Switch to “All apps”, find our apps there and change their battery optimization setting to “Allow” (means allow to ignore battery optimization).
  • Close apps after screen lock: this option is under Battery in the system settings. If it’s enabled (the default), apps are killed whenever the screen is turned off. This option must be turned off for our sync apps.
  • Close power-intensive apps: also under Battery section in the system settings. When sync is running in the background to upload or download changed files, the system considers the sync app as power-intensive. It prompts a warning and kills the app. This option should be turned off, definitely the killing part and perhaps also the prompt. Most of the time they get it wrong, the warning is annoying. This is true for most of background apps, not just our sync apps.